|NJ State Firearm Laws
Waiting more then 30 Days for your Firearms permits?
Here is the New Jersey Laws that proves they only have 30 Days
2C:58-3(f). Purchase of firearms"...the licensing authority who shall investigate the same and, unless good cause for the denial thereof appears,
shall grant the permit or the identification card, or both, if application has been made therefor, within 30 days from the purchase a handgun shall be
valid for a period of 90 days from the date of issuance and may be renewed by the issuing authority for good cause for an additional 90 days.
More NJ Gun Law Stuff:
There is no maximum number of permits you can apply for, so put down as many as you like.
Just remember your pistol permit will only be good for 90 days, so you must be ready to buy
within three months of receiving your permits. They can be extended by the Police Chief.
You may own hollow points and use them at a range or for home protection. If you commit a crime with them it will be added as a feloney charge.
Transport of firearms in NJ.
There are two forms which are required by the State of New Jersey. STS-33 The second form is the mental health waiver form which allows the
authorities to check and see if you were ever institutionalized (SP-66).
There are NO OTHER FORMS REQUIRED by state statutes so don't sign any.
|New Jersey State Police
The New Jersey State Police website provides
downloadable state forms required for
Firearms purchase applications.
|2008-2011 Shoot NJ, ® Registered and © Copyrighted - 1385 Highway 35 #307 Middletown, NJ 07748 - SHOOT NJ LCC
Any unauthorized reproduction, in whole or part, in any medium, without express written permission, of this logo or name or likeness is prohibited under federal law.
The contents, trademarks, photographs and illustrations herein are the property of Shoot NJ LCC.